Junior Painter of the Year Awards 2016

On Thursday April 7th Cian, Dominick and Tiernan travelled to the finals of the Sightsavers Junior Painter of the Year awards. They were presented with the awards for being Regional Winners for Connacht/Ulster. The National Overall Winners were announced on the day and while we weren’t in the top three this year, we were delighted to be there. The standard was extremely high and well done to everyone who was part of the day!

IMG_0403 IMG_0418 IMG_0420 IMG_0423 IMG_0429

The Junior Painter of the Year Awards were filmed by UTV Ireland for the Ireland Live news


They were also filmed by RTE News 2day and here is the link to Mondays episode

RTE News 2 Day Junior Painter of the Year 2016

Well done boys, we are very proud of you all and your great acheivements! Congratulations also to Aoibheann who was a runner up and recieved a special merit certificate on the day.

RTE Elev8 Disney Cake Competition!!!!!


It is with great pride and great pleasure we can announce that we were runners up in the Disney Cake Competition!!!!!!



see our cake at: http://www.rte.ie/trte/elev8/blog/2012/0330/page1530303.html

The pupils in Mrs Mangans class and Miss Callaghans Class have been busy creating cácaí álainn for the Disney Cake competition on RTE’s Elev8 programme. See the link below!


Here are our entries!!!

From Miss Callaghans Senior Room:

The Senior Cake!!
Happy Birthday Disneyland Paris!

Mrs Mangans Junior Room also entered a cake. Here is their entry!


Junior Cake!
Mrs Mangans class proudly present ‘Your Birthday Cake” Disneyland Paris!

Claremorris Drama Festival 2012

Claremorris Drama Festival 2012 was held from the 9th to the 19th of March. Cloghans Hill N.S. entered the Art Competition for the first time ever. We had a winner from the Junior Room in the art competition.  Aoibheann in Rang na Naíonáin won 1st prize in the Category 1 of the competition, well done to her and to all who entered.

View:  http://www.claremorrisdramafestival.com for more info.


Presentation of prizes took place in the Town Hall on Sunday Afternoon, 11th March, At 3pm

2012 Art Winners

<b>2012 Art Winners</b>
Category One – Junior and Senior Infants and First Class
1st Aoibheann Mangan, Cloghans Hill, Tuam
2nd Evan Reilly, Meelickmore N.S.
3rd Emma Kelly, Lehinch N.S
Highly Commended: Cathal O Fionnachta – Gaelscoil Uileog De Burca, Sophie Walton – Meelickmore N.S. and Ruby Nic Philips – Gaelscoil Uileog De Burca

Category Two – Second, Third and Fourth classes
1st Mark Kelly, Lehinch N.S
2nd James Burke, Claremorris B.N.S.
3rd Kirsten McHugh, Meelickmore N.S.
Highly Commended: Susan Ni Fhloinn – Gaelscoil Uileog De Burca, Liam Gallagher – Claremorris B.N.S. and Harry Burke – Claremorris B.N.S.

Category Three – Fifth and Sixth classes
1st David Gannon, Claremorris B.N.S.
2nd Olivia Barrett, Meelickmore N.S.
3rd Kevin Gayer, Claremorris B.N.S.
Highly Commended: Adam Muiri – Gaelscoil Uileog De Burca, Samantha Finn – Gaelscoil Uileog De Burca and Dylan Cleary – Claremorris B.N.S.